top of page

Raw Pad Thai

I've been wanting to make a raw version of pad thai for quite some time and last week, I finally did!! I tried not one, but TWO new ingredients for this recipe (thankfully Whole Foods had both the daikon radish and the tamarind paste...phew) I was so excited to finally try this recipe out that I decided to film myself making it :D WHY NOT, right?!

When I made this, I got a little too excited and made enough to serve a small tribe. Which actually wasn't too bad, because I didn't have to worry about lunch or dinner for a few days! If you are only making this for yourself, feel free to do the same so you have lots to eat for the week or you can halve the recipe.

BUT if you're looking for a recipe to take to a potluck, picnic or to feed your family, definitely stay true to the amounts below! Doesn't it look SO. GOOD?! I promise, it tastes as good as it looks, maybe even better.

Ingredients:

1 small head of red cabbage, sliced into strips

3 carrots, mandolin sliced

1-2 pints grape tomatoes, sliced in half

2 green onions (or 1 large one), sliced

1-2 daikon radish, spiralized

1-2 bags of kelp noodles

Sauce:

1.5-2 cups sesame seeds

1 cup fresh squeezed orange juice

3 teaspoons tamarind paste

thumb of fresh ginger

2 tablespoons raw honey (sub maple syrup or coconut sugar)

2 tablespoons lemon juice

2 stalks celery

Watch the video for the directions!

Serve with spinach and top with cilantro (and green onion if you like)

This is a photo of when I packed my food for a day out (only about 3 or 4 hours). That's the Pad Thai in the container!

Recent Posts

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page