top of page

Raw Vegan Mini Carrot Cakes

For Mother's Day last weekend, I wanted to make something fun and extra special–and these mini carrot cakes were just what I was looking for!

Not only have I been wanting to try out a raw vegan recipe for carrot cake, but carrot cake was actually my parent's wedding cake...so I knew I had to surprise my mom with this recipe.

And oh. my. word.

They were everything I wanted and beyond.

I mean, just look at these beauties?! Also, the frosting is SO ON POINT YOU GUYS!! It tastes JUST like I remember cream cheese frosting tasting like, but it's actually good for you and your body! I'll take a tub of that, please...

Raw Vegan Mini Carrot Cakes

Ingredients for the base:

4-5 carrots, shredded (2-3 cups)

1 cup pitted dates

1/2 cup raisins

1/2 cup almonds

1-2 tsp cinnamon

2-3 slices fresh ginger

1 inch vanilla bean

Directions:

Add almonds to a food processor and process until finely ground, almost like a flour consistency. Place the rest of the ingredients into the food processor and process until mixture forms into a ball. You'll know when it's ready!

Spoon mixture into small ramekins like these, or if you want to use cupcake liners, feel free to use those instead. Refrigerate while you make the frosting.

*for 4 of the mini cakes, I added a layer of raisins in addition to the ones blended into the base; just for fun! Because I loooove raisies ;)

Ingredients for the frosting:

2 cups cashews

1 cup pitted dates

1 inch vanilla bean

1-2 tablespoons lemon juice

sprinkle of cinnamon

Add all ingredients to a high speed blender and blend until thick and creamy!

To assemble, simply spoon frosting onto the top of each mini cake and you're done! Dessert is served!

Makes 8 mini ramekins

Here's the raisin layer!

Recipe inspired by @fullyrawkristina

Recent Posts

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page