top of page

STRAWBERRY Salad Dressing?!

I'm a HUGE fan of throwing ingredients together that sound good, but sometimes doing so doesn't result in the best recipe. This was not one of those times! I was delightfully surprised after blending tomatoes, green onions, garlic, herbs and STRAWBERRIES for a salad dressing and knew this would be a super fun recipe to share here on the blog!

I know I know. Strawberries?! But trust me. It works! It really really works! And it's just beautiful!

Strawberry Salad Dressing

Ingredients:

1 cup tomatoes (or a very large heirloom tomato)

1-2 green onions

1 garlic clove

1 cup strawberries

a few leaves of sage

handful of parsley

Directions:

Throw everything into a food processor or high speed blender and blend until smooth! (as pictured above) Pour onto a beautiful bowl of salad and toss!

The salad I have here is spinach, lettuce, cucumber noodles, tomatoes, mushrooms and more green onion :)

Recent Posts

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page