top of page

Raw Vegan Peach Crumble

For my dad's birthday last weekend, I wanted to make something special for him. He LOVES dessert and adores peaches, so I immediately thought of a peach crumble!!

But here was the challenge...I couldn't find organic dates in bulk ANYWHERE. The only ones I could find were in plastic (definite no-no for me), very expensive (not ok) and not organic (I learned from Medical Medium Anthony William that dates should be organic if you can help it because they are heavily sprayed if not), so I took the challenge as an opportunity to get creative ;)

I was a little nervous since I wanted the recipe to be the best it could be for my dad's special day, but I'm happy to report that the recipe was a hit!

A birthday dessert that is simple, delicious and ready in minutes?! YES PLEASE!! Because let's be honest, it's more important to be present for the celebration and the man/woman of the day then running around in the kitchen making food!

Raw Vegan Peach Crumble

Ingredients:

4-5 peaches, diced (reserve 2 peach slices for each crumble)

The crumble

1 cup raw unsalted cashews

1 cup shredded coconut (I use Bill's Red Mill)

1 cup soaked raisins

1 tsp cinnamon

The sauce

2 peaches, pitted and roughly chopped

1 tablespoon coconut sugar

1/2 cup water **I used the water that I soaked the raisins in**

Directions:

To soak the raisins, add raisins into a measuring cup large enough to fit at least 2 cups as the raisins expand slightly. Cover with filtered water and leave to soak for at least 30 minutes.

Remove raisins with a slotted spoon so you can use the water for the sauce. Add raisins, cashews, shredded coconut and cinnamon into a food processor. Process until mixture begins to clump together. You may need to take off the top of the processor a few times to scrape down the sides.

To make the sauce, add peaches, coconut sugar and the water from the raisins into a high speed blender. Process until smooth.

To assemble, add in a small handful of diced peaches into the bottom of each bowl. Then, sprinkle a handful of the crumble on top. Add more diced peaches and crumble to your liking. Pour sauce over the top and add two peach slices to serve.

Serves 4-5

**You can easily make this dessert ahead of time! Store the crumble and sauce in airtight containers. All you have to do is slice and dice the peaches when you are ready to assemble the crumbles!

Recent Posts

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page