top of page

RAWKTOBER

The last week of September, I made the decision that I was going to eat raw for the entire month of October. Why?! I notice that when I eat 100% raw, my energy is much more stable and consistent, my physical body feels better and any pain lessens dramatically if not entirely, my mental clarity improves, my emotional resilience is stronger and overall I feel my best when I'm eating raw!

There's been a lot going on in the world and in my own family that is emotionally stressful and overwhelming, so why not help my body in the best way I know?!

It's been a little over a week of eating 100% raw foods and so far so good!

Here's a little snapshot of what my meals look like:

Morning: Celery juice + lemon water (always); smoothie or smoothie bowl

Afternoon: snacks of fresh fruit; another smoothie or smoothie bowl; raw "cereal" with banana milk; snacks of celery, greens, or cucumber

Evening: fruit before dinner if I'm hungry or post-workout; huge salad with cucumber noodles or zoodles, greens, tomatoes, cilantro, parsley, sprouts, bell pepper, avocado or tahini sauce + dulse

**I've been making tea lately at night since it's beginning to cool off

Surprisingly, I've been experiencing a bit of detox. Surprising because I've been vegan for 3 years (my vegan-versary was in September woo hoo!!!), but that just goes to show that there is ALWAYS more healing to be done :)

It's so important to be patient with yourself through this process or anytime where you are changing things around in your lifestyle. Be patient, BREATHE and trust that you'll always get through the tough moments if you are patient and have faith.

If there are some of you who would like to join me for RAWKTOBER, I would love to have you along on this journey!

If you are new to veganism or have never tried eating entirely raw foods before, I'm here to support you in any way I can. Comment below with any questions, browse through the recipes on my blog and check out my recipe ebook full of 50 recipes that are all plant-based, gluten-free, oil-free and DELICIOUS! The recipes are all non-vegan approved ;)

Let's RAWK this!!

Recent Posts

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page