top of page

Healing the root chakra

Two weeks ago, I decided to take 7 weeks to heal each chakra by focusing on affirmations, meditations and foods. It's been surprisingly fun to research each chakra & I've really enjoyed the creativity boost its given me in the kitchen!

If you don't know anything about the chakras, I will do my best to explain what I have learned about each one over the next several weeks.

Week 1: The Root Chakra

Sanskrit name, Muladhara

Location: base of the spine

Color: red

Affirmation: I am strong, safe, powerful & rooted. I feel divinely supported at all times

Foods: red foods, any root vegetable such as beets (which are the best food for healing this chakra as it is both red & a root vegetable), ginger, garlic

**If you'd like to see what I'm eating throughout this journey, check out my instagram! I share recipes there as well, so you can heal right along with me**

Activity: grounding/earthing

Meditation: I have listened to the Tibetan Singing Bowl meditations by Temple Sounds for about a year now & they are so relaxing and really help my body feel balanced! Check out the Temple Sounds video for healing the root chakra: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-V0IMYlYVZQ

If you have absolutely no idea what I'm talking about:

The chakras are energy centers within our body that regulate the body's processes such as the immune system, organ function, even thoughts & behaviors. When one or more of the chakras are imbalanced, health issues arise. Stay tuned for my next post on sacral chakra healing & check out my Instagram for inspiration @happilyhealthyashley

Beet Avocado Veggie Dip

Sweet beet & berry smoothie

Recent Posts

Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page